I Dare You to Do This With Me

Starting a project doesn’t change the world. Finishing a project changes the world.

Christine Kennedy (Bio) shared a challenge posed by Jon Acuff called “I Dare You to Do This with Me” where he writes:

I dare you to finish something this year.

This year, let’s finish things. Let’s finish writing our books or our business plans. Let’s finish paying off our debt. Let’s finish losing that extra 10 pounds. Let’s finish saying, “I want to go to Italy someday” and actually go. Let’s finish thinking about volunteering at a local homeless shelter and do it.

So here’s where it starts. This blog started as an exploratory project about brands people care about and why. I still love brands and how they develop. My refocus for this new year will be to share ideas about how to develop your own personal brand or brand for your business.

We are all a brand –  we have a personality, style and value about us that’s unique to anyone else. Maybe you’re looking for a job, starting a business, interested in selling your products or services – people are interested in you first. It’s time grow your brand with purpose, intentionality and function. Let’s get rolling.

 

About akgranier

- I recently completed my Masters of Business Administration at Lynchburg College in August 2011. - Currently, I am the Marketing Director of Paris Ceramics America where I develop online and print advertisements for national publications (New York Spaces, Elle Décor, LUXE, Architectural Digest, Green Building & Design). - I have participated in five internships throughout my undergraduate experience in New York City, Washington D.C., Mobile and New Orleans. I was recognized as one of the top advertising students in the nation by the American Advertising Federation & awarded an internship with Saatchi & Saatchi Worldwide Advertising Agency at their New York City headquarters as part of the 2009 Stickell Internship Program. - I graduated from Spring Hill College in Mobile, Alabama in May 2010 (3.8 overall GPA, 4.0 in major) as the President’s Scholar (top of class) for Communication Arts. Please connect with me at akgranier@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

